Internet is Essential

I sat at the door this morning, on one of the kid’s stepstools, my son curled up in my lap, both of us near tears. He has one wicked cold, and was miserable this morning. And those who know, 4-year-old miserable is miserable indeed. I did not want to leave him, and go to work. I wanted to stay at home, curled up in “the big bed”, watching back episodes of Mike the Knight or Team UmiZoomi, nursing Jellybean tea and generally trying to absorb the suck from my son into me so he would feel better.

My husband just informed me that the Internet is down. Problems with the provider in our area, apparently. No Netflix. No Youtube. No Facebook. No job search.

Despite worrying about my son… I am quite happy to be at work now.

2 thoughts on “Internet is Essential

Leave a Reply

