Scheduled

This week, my husband said he wants to take me to lunch somewhere special. Romantic! Spontaneous! YAY! I have been hinting that more of this is a great thing… From both sides. I need to find a way to sneak an evening out into our November.

(Its ok, he never reads this blog, right Honey?)

Our conversation about our lunch date was thus (paraphrased):

Him: “What day is good for you?”

Me: “Well, I can do Thursday, I have no gym time scheduled since it is Run Club.”

Him: “I run at lunch that day.”

Me: “Right! Hmm… I can go Wednesday lunch if I can go to the gym after work. It’s Arm Day for me.”

Him: “Ok, that might work. What about Friday?”

Me: “I have Cx WorX at the gym. Core Day.”

Him: “Wednesday it is.”

So, you can see where our priorities lie… Heh. Although our fitness regime causes scheduling nightmares for (somewhat) impromptu lunch dates, I am still so excited that this conversation was not about rescheduling meetings, rather rescheduling workouts! Go us!

 

2 thoughts on “Scheduled

Leave a Reply

