A Busy Blogger Gathers No Posts?

Good thing I’m not a stone, otherwise I’d be gathering no moss while I was rolling through it (yuck, slugs and bugs and wet, slimy stuff). I suppose a better title would be “Where the [bleep] Have I Been?”

I have not posted in quite some time. My apologies. Not going to beat myself up about it.

I’ve been kind of busy.

But, on a positive note, I’m averaging 500 words a day on my current WIPs, so I am kicking A$$ with available time versus words written. At this rate, I may actually finish something in a few years (har). The worst part is deciding which WIP to work on each day for that coveted half hour I allow myself. I have several, which may be a stupid endeavour, but its kind of how my scatterbrain works. Just can’t confuse them, or whoever gets to edit these might become very vexed with me.

However… The point of today wasn’t to get into anything specific. I wanted to send a shout out and link up to a friend’s new blog. Check out OttawaMichelle. She’s a new blogger in the Ottawa area. Go give her some love.

While you’re at it, think up a name for a greasy spoon diner breakfast special. I’m working on a diner scene in one WIP, and need something fun to name a plate of eggs, bacon, sausage, toast, and hashbrowns with a pancake. My overtired brain can’t come up with anything good right now, hence why I am here, and not (figuratively) at the diner writing my scene. The name of the diner is Dracon Plates.(sharp A, hard c, “dray-con”, not dray-son or drah-con).

Ya’ll gotta help me!

Leave a Reply

